About Jill

Tell us the basics (name, age, location):
My name is Jillian, but you can call me Jill. I’m a 28-year-old, Cincinnati native living in Nashville, TN.

Who you share your home with:
I am lucky to share my life with my husband (John), 15-year-old stepson (Joseph), sweet German Shepherd mix pup (Breezey), and red-eared slider (Shelley).

A bit about your abode:
My family and I live in a little house from the 1920s. It’s perfectly imperfect, and I spend a lot of time looking at my beautiful hardwood floors (and trimming Breezey’s toenails in an effort to keep them that way).

How you spend your days:
I am a self-taught web developer and newly trained 200-hour Certified Yoga Teacher. By day, I work at a healthcare company maintaining websites and designing digital media for 35 local hospitals, physician offices, and surgery centers. My nights and weekends are filled with yoga, puzzles, popcorn, and playlist-making.

Adjectives that describe you:
Creative Problem-Solver | Maker of Lists | Ever Growing Yogi

Topics you’re most likely to write about:

  • Daily rituals, or dinacharya.
  • Housework. Cleaning smarter, not harder.
  • House work. Owning a house is hard, guys.
  • The art of letting go.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s