Well Being | Be Easy

The past few weeks have been a struggle. I’ve struggled at work and at home. I’ve struggled to get up. I’ve struggled to take care of myself. This time, instead of pushing through and enduring it, I’m taking a step back. I’m spending a lot of time being, instead of doing. I’m letting go of some commitments, I’m asking for help, and I’m taking some time for me.

I pride myself as someone who follows through with commitments. Even if I’m sick or just don’t want to do something, I do it. There’s value in that, yes, but I’m learning that it’s okay to change your mind. It’s okay to say no after you’ve said yes. It’s okay to forget. It’s really okay. And it’s important to be intentional about the commitments you make to begin with.

Because minimalism should make my life easier, not more challenging, I’m committing to less. I’m returning to an intention that I’ve returned to time and time again over the years:

Be easy.

Leave a Reply

